Man Napping Under Tree

Key Biscayne, January 28, 2012.

18 responses to “Man Napping Under Tree

    • You not only have beautiful images on your blog but your poetry is also quite moving. “How Long” and “A Mother’s Tribute” are quite poignant while the “Great Ocean Road” shows nature in all its splendor. Thank you for visiting me and, thus, allowing me the opportunity to see your work. Its quite lovely.

    • Thank you very much. I’m glad you enjoyed the picture. I originally printed in monochrome but most people liked in color so I figured I would skip the black and white and post in color. 🙂

      • I’ve just posted some pics in black and white and colour because I can’t decide which I prefer. I think it would also have worked out in black and white as well because of the composition. The black and white would give it some atmosphere. It would be good to see it in black and white

      • Sure. I am currently out of the country but should be back this weekend. I will share in B&W. Let me know what you think.

  1. Thanks for the ‘like’ on my blog, I’m having a browse through some of your posts. The composition and the colours in the image posted here are great. The colours are what struck me first.

  2. Very good, with the natural frame of the tree and the light across his face. Nice study. In fact, the more I look into it, the better your study gets, with the subject’s hand resting, and his knee up. I can really zoom in on the central subject. Excellent.